Chris Beausang is a PhD candidate in the Digital Arts and Humanities at Maynooth University. His research relates to literary modernism and its resurgence in contemporary Irish and English literature, particularly in the novels of Anne Enright, Eimear McBride and Will Self.

Fionn Colton is a PhD Candidate in the Digital Arts and Humanities at Maynooth University and is a recipient of the John and Pat Hume Doctoral Scholarship. Fionn’s research evaluates the application of 3D digital imaging, specifically reflectance transformation imaging (RTI) and photogrammetry, in the analysis, documentation, and digital preservation of Irish rock art.

Jack Kavanagh is a PhD candidate in the Digital Arts & Humanities at Maynooth University. His thesis ‘Re-mapping the Irish civil war’ re-examines the Irish civil war utilising newly released documents from the Military Archives of Ireland.

Dr Costas Papadopoulos (BA in History and Archaeology, MSc in Archaeological Computing – Virtual Pasts, PhD in Digital Archaeology) specialises in digital archaeology and heritage, primarily in 3D recording, visualisation, simulation, and analysis of the past, and in theoretical approaches to archaeology, heritage, and computational methods.

Professor Susan Schreibman is Professor of Digital Humanities and Director of An Foras Feasa. Her research in the Digital Humanities ranges from text encoding and the creation of digital scholarly editions, to more recent interests in Virtual Worlds, DH and Public Engagement, and Datamining. In Irish poetic modernism she has focused on the life and work of the Irish poet, literary and art critic, and Director of the National Gallery of Ireland (1950-63), Thomas MacGreevy (1893-1967).

Tom Burke’s publications include articles on military history in History Ireland, Stand To and The Irish Sword. He has been a consultant on several TV and radio documentaries about the First World War. Awarded an MBE in 2004 for his contribution to the Northern Ireland peace process, he holds an M.Litt in Military History from University College Dublin.